Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Mezzio Athletic Director Mezzio@fultonschools.org
PJ Graybeck Bus Transportation GraybeckP@fultonschools.org


Strength & Conditioning and Athletic Trainers

Name Title Phone Email
PJ Graybeck Strength & Conditioning Coordinator GraybeckP@fultonschools.org
Whitley Witherspoon Certified Athletic Trainer WitherspoonW@fultonschools.org


Riverwood Athletic Association Board & Committees

Name Title Phone Email
Mike McQuary* RAA President 404-493-6863 mcq@wheego.net
Katie Arney* Vice President katiearney@gmail.com
Jodi Jackson* Secretary jodi.jackson@comcast.net
Kay Palmer Treasurer kaypalmer60@gmail.com
Chris Larsen* Membership Co-Chair cblarsen@mindspring.com
Veronica Shaughnessy Membership Co-Chair vshaughn@comcast.net
Whitney Lea RAA Campus Store whitneymlea@comcast.net
Lynne Miller RAA Webmaster led.miller@comcast.net
Tricia Andrews Boys Cross Country Parent Rep pka675@comcast.net
Stephanie Ungaschick Boys Cross Country Parent Rep stephungashick@gmail.com
Carol Shutley Girls Cross Country Parent Rep carolshutley5@gmail.com
Jodi Jackson Girls Cross Country Parent Rep Jodi.jackson@comcast.net
Greg Jacobs* Football Parent Rep greg@jacobsking.com
Whitney Lea Football Cheerleading Parent Rep whitneymlea@comcast.net
Jennifer Birkel Softball Parent Rep jebirkel@bellsouth.net
Colette Steel Softball Parent Rep crsteel@msn.com
Nicole Zitron Volleyball Parent Rep nzitron@comcast.net
Karen Kaplan Boys Basketball Parent Rep Karen.kaplan@mac.com
Monica Bradshaw Girls Basketball Parent Rep monibradshaw@gmail.com
Faye Frierson Basketball Cheer Parent Rep fayefrierson@gmail.com
Karen Jenkins* Swimming & Diving Parent Rep kmjenkins423@gmail.com
Ilsa Jackson Swimming & Diving Parent Rep ilsamendozajackson@gmail.com
Tracy Gruenig Wrestling Parent Rep tracy.gruenig@gmail.com
Allan Peljovich Baseball Parent Rep apeljovich@me.com
Nick Clendenin Boys Golf Parent Rep Nicholas.Clendenin@Schwab.com
Nancy Thielen Girls Golf Parent Rep dthielen73@yahoo.com
Katie Arney Boys Lacrosse Parent Rep katiearney@gmail.com
Jennifer Birkel Girls Lacrosse Parent Rep jebirkel@bellsouth.net
Colette Steel Girls Lacrosse Parent Rep crsteel@msn.com
Marc Sydnor Boys Soccer Parent Rep marcsydnor@gmail.com
Wendy Greenberg Girls Soccer Parent Rep whgreeny1960@gmail.com
Lisa Burke Girls Soccer Parent Rep LB2611@att.com
Laura Shainker Boys Tennis Parent Rep shainker@comcast.net
Elizabeth Goines Girls Tennis Parent Rep Lzgoines@yahoo.com
Felicia Lewis Boys Track & Field Parent Rep LewisF1@fultonschools.org
Felicia Lewis Girls Track & Field Parent Rep LewisF1@fultonschools.org


Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Trey Henson Varsity Baseball Head Coach hensondc@fultonschools.org
Desmond Atwell Varsity Baseball Assistant Coach
Greg Brown Varsity Baseball Assistant Coach
Carlos Martinez Varsity Baseball Assistant Coach MartinezC1@fultonschools.org
Tom Nohstadt JV Baseball Coach
Jarrett Smith JV Baseball Coach


Boys Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Buck Jenkins Boys Varsity Basketball Head Coach JenkinsB1@fultonschools.org
Jerome Dunson Boys Varsity Basketball Assistant Coach
Mike Mezzio JV Boys Basketball Coach Mezzio@fultonschools.org


Girls Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Michelle Finley Girls Varsity Basketball Head Coach FinleyM@fultonschools.org


Basketball Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Lucy Harrold Varsity Basketball Cheerleading Head Coach harrold@fultonschools.org
Amanda Weaver Varsity Basketball Cheerleading Assistant Coach WeaverAM@fultonschools.org
Tracy Williams JV Basketball Cheerleading Head Coach


Boys Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Zach McKeone Boys Cross Country Head Coach mckeonez@fultonschools.org
Larry Harris Boys Cross Country Assistant Coach
Andrew King Boys Cross Country Assistant Coach


Girls Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Isaac Seals Girls Cross Country Head Coach Sealsi@fultonschools.org
Larry Harris Girls Cross Country Assistant Coach
Sylvia Smith Girls Cross Country Assistant Coach


Football

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Myers Football Head Coach myersma@fultonschools.org
Lance Riccio Football Assistant Head Coach
Brooks Brodie Football Assistant Coach
Jeff Hooks Football Assistant Coach
Shawn McNamara Football Assistant Coach
Chris Ponder Football Assistant Coach
Wayne Schmidt Football Assistant Coach
Chris West Football Assistant Coach
Whitley Witherspoon Athletic Trainer


Football Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Amanda Weaver Varsity Football Cheerleading Head Coach WeaverAM@fultonschools.org
Hillary Jones Cheerleading Assistant Coach/Community Coach
Robin Tobo JV Football Cheerleading Head Coach


Boys Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Charles Germano Boys Golf Head Coach Germano@fultonschools.org


Girls Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Laura Bradley Girls Golf Head Coach BradleyL2@fultonschools.org


Boys Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Shawn McNamara Boys Varsity Lacrosse Head Coach McNamaraS@fultonschools.org
Frank Cecere Boys Lax Assistant Coach


Girls Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Heather Sweetin Girls Lacrosse Assistant Coach Sweetin@fultonschoools.org


Boys Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Welp Boys Varsity Soccer Head Coach WelpJ@fultonschools.org
Adam Beckman Boys Varsity Soccer Assistant Coach
Shane Davis Boys JV Soccer Coach DavisR4@fultonschools.org
Arturo Cruz Boys JV Soccer Coach


Girls Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Sandra Bradley Girls Varsity Soccer Head Coach BradleyS2@fultonschools.org
Jackie Carson Girls JV Soccer Head Coach/Varsity Assistant Coach CarsonJ@fultonschools.org
Jamie Carson Girls JV Soccer Assistant Coach


Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Julian James Softball Head Coach JamesJ4@fultonschools.org
Jackie Carson Softball Assistant Coach CarsonJ@fultonschools.org
Dana Stephens Softball Assistant Coach


Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Laura Taylor Swim Dive Head Coach TaylorLS@fultonschools.org
Shawna Block Swim Dive Assistant Coach


Boys Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Angus Guberman Boys Tennis Head Coach GubermanA@fultonschools.org
David Shainker Boys Tennis Assistant Coach


Girls Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Tricia Ward Girls Tennis Head Coach WardP@fultonschools.org
Jodi Davis Girls Tennis Assistant Coach


Boys Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
JC Futrell Boys Varsity Track Head Coach Futrell@fultonschools.org
Larry Harris Boys Varsity Track Assistant Coach
Chuck Lyons Boys Varsity Track Assistant Coach LyonsC@fultonschools.org
Zach McKeone Track & Field Assistant Coach


Girls Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Isaac Seals Girls Varsity Track Head Coach Sealsi@fultonschools.org
Larry Harris Girls Varsity Track Assistant Coach
Chuck Lyons Girls Varsity Track Assistant Coach LyonsC@fultonschools.org
Zach McKeone Track & Field Assistant Coach


Girls Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Nikia Bynum-Isler Varsity Volleyball Head Coach islern@fultonschools.org
Leigh Hudson JV Volleyball Head Coach HudsonLM@fultonschools.org
Lynne Malloy 9th Grade Volleyball Head Coach
Chy Thompson 9th Grade Volleyball Coach


Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Zach McKeone Wrestling Coach mckeonez@fultonschools.org
Andrew King Wrestling Assistant Coach
Brooks Brodie Wrestling Assistant Coach