Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Mezzio Athletic Director Mezzio@fultonschools.org
PJ Graybeck Bus Transportation GraybeckP@fultonschools.org


Strength & Conditioning and Athletic Trainers

Name Title Phone Email
PJ Graybeck Strength & Conditioning Coordinator GraybeckP@fultonschools.org
Whitley Witherspoon Certified Athletic Trainer WitherspoonW@fultonschools.org


Riverwood Athletic Association Board & Committees

Name Title Phone Email
Mike McQuary* RAA President 404-493-6863 mcq@wheego.net
Katie Arney* Vice President katiearney@gmail.com
Whitney Lea* Secretary whitneymlea@comcast.net
Kay Palmer Treasurer kaypalmer60@gmail.com
Chris Larsen* Membership cblarsen@mindspring.com
Veronica Shaughnessy* Membership vshaughn@comcast.net
Lynne Miller RAA Webmaster led.miller@comcast.net
Erica Ross Boys Cross Country Parent Rep eneross1992@gmail.com
Lisa Bianchi Boys Cross Country Parent Rep LBianchi99@yahoo.com
Carol Shutley Girls Cross Country Parent Rep carolshutley5@gmail.com
Brad Thomas Football Parent Rep brad@frg-law.com
Kristin Baynes Football Cheerleading Parent Rep kristinbaynes@comcast.net
Christy Andrews Softball Parent Rep christya9@gmail.com
Alan Andrew Softball Parent Rep alan@alanandrew.com
Ann Marie Brooks Volleyball Parent Rep ambrooks67@yahoo.com
Karen Kaplan Boys Basketball Parent Rep Karen.kaplan@mac.com
Sharon Smith Girls Basketball Parent Rep ms_sharon@comcast.net
Basketball Cheer Parent Rep
Karen Jenkins* Swimming & Diving Parent Rep kmjenkins423@gmail.com
Ilsa Jackson Swimming & Diving Parent Rep ilsamendozajackson@gmail.com
Tracy Gruenig Wrestling Parent Rep tracy.gruenig@gmail.com
Allan Peljovich Baseball Parent Rep apeljovich@me.com
David Hirsch Boys Golf Parent Rep rdavidhirsch@gmail.com
Nancy Thielen Girls Golf Parent Rep dthielen73@yahoo.com
Katie Arney Boys Lacrosse Parent Rep katiearney@gmail.com
Girls Lacrosse Parent Rep
Boys Soccer Parent Rep
Deb Olson Girls Soccer Parent Rep debbieolsonatl@gmail.com
Lisa Burke Girls Soccer Parent Rep LB2611@att.com
Patty Radney Boys Tennis Parent Rep pradney@cerlicusa.com
Girls Tennis Parent Rep
Gaylin Allen Boys Track & Field Parent Rep gaylinallen@gmail.com
Gaylin Allen Girls Track & Field Parent Rep gaylinallen@gmail.com


Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Trey Henson Varsity Baseball Head Coach hensondc@fultonschools.org
Greg Brown Varsity Baseball Assistant Coach
Jarrett Smith Varsity Baseball Assistant Coach
Carlos Martinez JV Baseball Head Coach MartinezC1@fultonschools.org
Tom Nohstadt JV Baseball Coach


Boys Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Buck Jenkins Boys Varsity Basketball Head Coach JenkinsB1@fultonschools.org
Jerome Dunson Boys Varsity Basketball Assistant Coach
Mike Mezzio JV Boys Basketball Coach Mezzio@fultonschools.org
Desmond Atwell 9th Grade Boys Basketball Head Coach AtwellDL@fultonschools.org


Girls Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Darryl Ellis Girls Varsity Basketball Head Coach ellisda@fultonschools.org
Bena Hanyard Girls Basketball Assistant Coach
Jackie Carson Girls JV Basketball Head Coach CarsonJ@fultonschools.org


Basketball Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Lucy Harrold Varsity Basketball Cheerleading Head Coach harrold@fultonschools.org
Ginger Collins Varsity Basketball Cheerleading Assistant Coach
Mary Schmidt JV Basketball Cheerleading Head Coach


Boys Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Zach McKeone Boys Cross Country Head Coach mckeonez@fultonschools.org
Larry Harris Boys Cross Country Assistant Coach


Girls Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Isaac Seals Girls Cross Country Head Coach Sealsi@fultonschools.org
Michelle Finley Girls Cross Country Assistant Coach
Sylvia Smith Girls Cross Country Assistant Coach


Football

Name Title Phone Email
Robert Edwards Football Head Coach edwardsrl@fultonschools.org
Ben Blair Football Assistant Coach/LB
Willie Clay Football Defensive Coordinator
Rodney Culler Football Assistant Coach/OL
Josh Gordy Football Assistant Coach/DB
Andrico Hines Football Offensive Coordinator
Marcus Stroud Football Assistant Coach/DL
Larry Brown Football JV Head Coach/TE
Whitley Witherspoon Athletic Trainer


Football Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Amanda Weaver Varsity Football Cheerleading Head Coach WeaverAM@fultonschools.org
Robin Tobo Varsity Football Cheerleading Assistant Coach
Samantha Greco JV Football Cheerleading Head Coach


Boys Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Charles Germano Boys Golf Head Coach Germano@fultonschools.org


Girls Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Jackie Carson Girls Golf Head Coach CarsonJ@fultonschools.org


Boys Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Horton Boys Varsity Lacrosse Head Coach hortonma@fultonschools.org
Frank Cecere Boys Lax Assistant Coach
Harrison Cassandra Boys Varsity Lacrosse Assistant Coach
Vance Woodcox Boys Varsity Lacrosse Assistant Coach
Chris West Boys JV Lacrosse Coach


Girls Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Donna Vargas Girls Lacrosse Head Coach vargasd@fultonschools.org
Heather Sweetin Girls Lacrosse Assistant Coach Sweetin@fultonschoools.org


Boys Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Welp Boys Varsity Soccer Head Coach WelpJ@fultonschools.org
Adam Beckman Boys Varsity Soccer Assistant Coach
Shane Davis Boys JV Soccer Coach DavisR4@fultonschools.org
Arturo Cruz Boys JV Soccer Coach


Girls Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Sandra Bradley Girls Varsity Soccer Head Coach BradleyS2@fultonschools.org
Jamie Carson Girls JV Soccer Assistant Coach
Michelle Finley Girls Soccer Assistant Coach FinleyM@fultonschools.org


Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Julian James Softball Head Coach JamesJ4@fultonschools.org
Dana Stephens Softball Assistant Coach
Carlos Martinez JV Softball Head Coach, Varsity Softball Assistant Coach MartinezC1@fultonschools.org


Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Laura Taylor Swim Dive Head Coach TaylorLS@fultonschools.org
Duffy Hickey Swim Dive Assistant Coach jamesduffy.hickey@gmail.com


Boys Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Angus Guberman Boys Tennis Head Coach GubermanA@fultonschools.org
David Shainker Boys Tennis Assistant Coach


Girls Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Miranda Campbell Girls Tennis Head Coach kenerlym@fultonschools.org


Boys Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
JC Futrell Boys Varsity Track Head Coach Futrell@fultonschools.org
Larry Harris Boys Varsity Track Assistant Coach
Chuck Lyons Boys Varsity Track Assistant Coach LyonsC@fultonschools.org
Zach McKeone Track & Field Assistant Coach


Girls Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Isaac Seals Girls Varsity Track Head Coach Sealsi@fultonschools.org
Larry Harris Girls Varsity Track Assistant Coach
Chuck Lyons Girls Varsity Track Assistant Coach LyonsC@fultonschools.org
Zach McKeone Track & Field Assistant Coach


Girls Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Nikia Bynum-Isler Varsity Volleyball Head Coach islern@fultonschools.org
Kristine Cousins JV Volleyball Head Coach
Chy Thompson 9th Grade Volleyball Coach


Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Zach McKeone Wrestling Coach mckeonez@fultonschools.org
Brooks Brodie Wrestling Assistant Coach
Mike McQuary Wrestling Assistant Coach mcq@autonomousfusion.com
Sean Mogelgaard Wrestling Assistant Coach