Raiders Receive Accolades from North Georgia Touchdown Club

Raiders Receive Accolades from North Georgia Touchdown Club

The Raiders brought home three impressive awards from the 2018 North Georgia Touchdown Club (NGTC) end of season banquet:  the Offensive Player of the Year, an Academic Player of the Year, and a Special Teams Player of the year recognition.

Congratulations to:

1.  Senior Reese White (Class of 2019) for winning the 2018 NGTC "Offensive Player of the Year" award. Earlier in the season, White also earned an August 2018 "Offensive Player of the Game" designation from the NGTC.

2. Senior Hayden Rubin (Class of 2019) for winning Riverwood's 2018 "Academic Player of the Year" award. Rubin also won the Academic POY award in 2017.

3. Senior Matheus Araujo  (Class of 2019) for winning a 2018 "Special Teams Player of the Year" award.


The North Georgia Touchdown Club has 28 member schools. Learn more about the NGTC at

Alpharetta High School
Blessed Trinity
Centennial High School
Chattahoochee High School
Dawson County
Fellowship Christian
Forsyth Central High School
Georgia Force
Holy Innocents'
Holy Spirit
Horizon Christian Academy
Johns Creek High School
King's Ridge
Lambert High School
Mt. Pisgah                                                                                                                                     
North Forsyth High School
North Georgia Falcons
North Springs High School
Pinecrest Academy
Riverwood High School
Roswell High School
South Forsyth High School
St. Francis
West Forsyth High School